Testimonials & Reviews

Mind Performance Center

J Douglas Brown, DC, DACNB

Neurology & Functional Neurology Practice located in Foley, AL

12 total reviews

Dr. J Douglas Brown always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J Douglas Brown below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lottie B.
Submitted 12/31/21
Wow! "Mind performance" makes remarkable recoveries! Being somewhat isolated for the last 2 years, my husband and I noticed that I was having early signs of dementia. Our research offered no hope until a friend referred me to Dr. Brown. The methods Dr. Brown uses are already used successfully in Europe and elsewhere. Seeing the results of an MRI of the brain and blood tests, I realized it wasn't just my brain that needed help. My family doctor had never ordered an A1C for diabetes nor a CRP test for near future stroke for heart attacks. Both of these tests were above normal and unless I changed my diet, my future looked very unhealthy! Fortunately, two nutritionists work along with Dr. Brown to remedy health issues, while he works on mind performance. Within a few of his treatments I could already see improvements. Now I no longer live with a sluggish mind! Dr. Brown is refreshing; highly educated but not self-important. His gentleness invites any medical question. He is thorough and sets a good example by doing any mental or physical exercise that he asks his patient to do. I have confidence that by applying needed changes to my life, the result will be more energy and better health. Believe me, I treasure the mental clarity that I got back! If you want your life to change for the better, I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Douglas Brown.
Sam K.
Submitted 04/20/21
Dr. Brown saved my Spouse's Live. While other Doctors said there is nothing we can do for her Alzheimer's Disease, Dr. Brown said wait a minute, "yes" I can help. And he did! After Dr. Brown's Twelve-Week zero medication and non-invasive Treatment Program, my Spouse is now able to function at home and live with dignity while holding her own against this dreaded Disease. Dr. Brown is a caring, knowledgeable, kind man who has earned our trust & admiration. I recommend Dr. J. Douglas Brown to the highest degree
Sawyer P.
Submitted 03/24/21
Dr.Brown was great. He explained his process every step of the way.
Alaura M.
Submitted 03/23/21
Always an excellent visit. This is a doctor that cares about getting you well rather than just throwing meds at you.
Cortney S.
Submitted 07/26/20
Dr.Brown is a caring and compassionate Doctor who genuinely wants to help people get to the root of their problems. Going through DTMS treatments has been life changing for me. It was like someone finally giving me keys to open all of the locked doors in my mind. It has been an incredible tool in my healing journey and I would highly recommended it to anyone with long-standing depression. If you want to get to the root of your emotional problems, and not just numb them with medication, this treatment is definitely something to consider. I couldn’t be more pleased. Thank you Dr.Brown!!
Adam M.
Submitted 07/08/20
Dr. Brown and his team go above and beyond to address your needs and administer exceptional care. I can not recommend them highly enough.
Susan S.
Submitted 07/05/20
I am not finished with the program yet. I will be glad to leave a testimonial when I have finished the program!
Amber G.
Submitted 07/04/20
Dr Brown has helped our family tremendously with his treatments. It is amazing the relief we have experienced from our anxiety and depression. I don’t know what we would have done without him. He is professional, kind and knowledgeable. His staff is great too. I highly recommend Mind Performance Center. Thank you Dr Douglas Brown for all you’ve done!
Amy S.
Submitted 07/03/20
Love Dr. Brown and Karen! Great experience, super caring and wonderful people!
Sonya S.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr Brown is a wonderful, caring, fantastic doctor that helped me tremendously. I would recommend him to anyone wanting to improve their most precious asset... their brain!
Pat S.
Submitted 07/02/20
I only had an evaluation because I am not able to afford the treatment yet....but based on my 50+ years of personal experience, I was totally impressed with my evaluation. I could actually SEE with graphs and my own awareness how my brain was working....and that is incredible. We are just on the frontier of learning about how our brain works, so anyone who is helping to expand this frontier is worth consulting in my opinion! Depending on the current pandemic it may take a while to get myself lined up for treatment, but would love to be able to finally have some relief from living with this ADHD that controls my brain 24/7!!
Kent G.
Submitted 07/02/20
After suffering from depression for most of my life, I was finally convinced by friends to seek treatment. Dr. Brown's treatment method is the best and most comprehensive I've ever seen. No drugs, no side effects. You just keep feeling better. I honestly never thought I could feel this good. I have a long running family history of mental illness and I've seen first hand all kinds of treatments from drugs to electroconvulsive shock therapy and counseling. They all had limited or negative results and came with lots of side effects. Dr. Brown's method actually fixes the problem instead of managing symptoms. I am so incredibly thankful I found Mind Performance Center. Truly a life changing experience.